Ryan Ostrowsky delivers

In a tune-up for next week’s CurlManitoba u-18 Provincial Championship, Ryan Ostrowsky and his West St. Paul team went undefeated this weekend to win the Canad Inns Youth Bonspiel’s U-18 Division.

The Ostrowsky foursome won three round-robin games and a semi-final before winning the Sunday afternoon final game over Meghan Lagadi and her Pembina team.

Carter Walker’s Assiniboine Memorial team won the third place playoff with a victory over St. Vital’s Hannah Patton team.

U-18 Division Winners: West St. Paul – Skip Ryan Ostrowsky, 3rd Jack Steski, Lead Logan Strand, Coach Carlene Strand (Missing 2nd Luke Robins)
U-18 Division Finalists: Pembina – Coach Gerry Lagadi, Skip Meghan Lagadi, 3rd Jenna Williment, 2nd Abby Romaniuk, Lead Hailey Hall, Alternate Paul Graham
U-18 Division Third Place: Assiniboine Memorial – Skip Carter Walker, 3rd Connor Woodward, 2nd Graeme Sikora, Lead Jack MacDonald, Coach Brad Walker
U-18 Division Fourth Place: St. Vital – Skip Hannah Patton, 2nd Molly Cooper, Lead Kaely McLean, Co-coach Christy Patton (Missing 3rd Emerson Cauthers, Co-coach Paula Cauthers)

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s