Tyler Fehr delivers for Team Sugden

The Nash Sugden team from Morden, with Tyler Fehr calling the shots and throwing last stones, defeated Pembina’s Luc Cormier team in the Sunday afternoon final game of the Canad Inns Youth Bonspiel U-15 Division.

The winning team, which played the final with three as Nash Sugden sat out due to illness, were undefeated in the bonspiel. They won their five round-robin games and two playoff games to advance to the final.

In the 3rd place playoff game, a Pembina team skipped by Karys Buchalter was the winner over the Caitlyn McPherson team from Assiniboine Memorial.

The U-15 Division’s Fair Play Awards, based on an accumulated ranking with each team rating their opponent after every game, were won by the Jessica Campbell team (Desirae Blunden, Danielle Livestky, Jordon Schroeder) from St. Vital and the Emily Mykula team (Kate Patterson, Bronwyn Trevellyan, Lexi Leadbeater) from Swan River.

Winners of the U-15 Division: Morden – Skip Nash Sugden, 3rd Tyler Fehr, 2nd Tanner Treichel, Lead Ryan Thiessen, Coach Sue Sugden
Finalists U-15 Division: Pembina – Skip Luc Cormier, 3rd Adair Spulnick, 2nd Quinn Lagace, Lead Miles Lagadi, Coach Rej Lagace (Missing 5th Liam Burton)
Third U-15 Division: Pembina – Karys Buchalter, 3rd Ella Robins, 2nd Amy Buchalter, Lead Eva le Heiget, Alternate Abigail Vander Aa, Coach Denis Le Heiget
Fourth U-15 Division: Assiniboine Memorial – Skip Caitlyn McPherson, 3rd Katie McDonald, 2nd Bailey Gunn, Lead Ella Keough, Coach Rob Keough

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s