The Johnson team ‘hurries hard’ in the final game

A Pembina team skipped by Kailah Johnson defeated Danika Chartrand’s Petersfield team to win the U-13 Division of the Canad Inns Youth Bonspiel. Both teams had won three games out of four in their round-robin series when they met in the final game.

In the third place game, Calli Goethe and a Swan River team were the winners over Pembina’s Tiernan Bertrand-Meadows foursome.

The Bertrand-Meadows (Ainslee Card, Annalise Page-Burns, Miles Girardin) team was also one of two winners of the Fair Play Awards, determined by team voting as each team gave their opponent a Fair Play ranking after each game played.

The second Fair Play Award in the U-13 Division went to St. Vital’s Alexandre Newcombe team (Alex Home, Liam Cleary, Matthew Livetsky)

U-13 Division Winners: Pembina – Skip Kailah Johnson, 3rd Nancy Pu, 2nd Connor Sahaidak, Lead Nataya Johnson, Coach Christina Johnson
U-13 Division Finalists: Petersfield – Skip Danika Chartrand, 3rd Cassidy Laing, 2nd Autumn Clifton, Lead Aurora Marynowski, Alternate Josephine Jolicoeur, Coach Randy Kolomaya
U-13 Division third Place: Swan River – Skip Calli Goethe, 3rd Addison Hunt, 2nd Katie Hunt, Lead Darbi Barker, Coach Kari Goethe
U-13 Fourth Place: Pembina – Skip Tiernan Bertrand-Meadows, 2nd Annalise Page-Burns, Miles Girardin, Coach Shelley Bertrand-Meadows

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s