Masters Sportsmanship Awards to Derick, Jack

Congratulations to the recipient of the 2022 Canadian Masters Championships Sportsmanship awards – as selected by the competitors in the event.

The Men’s Martin Bailey Award, honouring the two time Canadian Masters champion from Manitoba, went to Yukon lead Clarence Jack (originally from Strathclair, MB) while the Curl Regina Women’s Sportsmanship Award went to Quebec skip Catherine Derick.

The awards were presented by John Helston, who had won the Canadian Masters curling with Martin Bailey, and by Heather Helston.

In addition to a ‘keeper’, the award recipients each received one of Asham’s new UltraForce brushes.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s